Executive Committee

Adam Krason, Principal and Architect, ZMM Architects & Engineers – Board Chair

MaryLu Hutchins, Director of Fluency Project, Carnegie Mellon University Create Lab - Board Vice-Chair

DF Mock, Regional President-West Virginia Operations, United Bank - Board Treasurer

Toney Stroud, Attorney, Encova

Christina Brumley, Member, Jackson Kelly PLLC – Past Board Chair

Sammy Gray, Senior Advisor-WV Government Affairs, FirstEnergy – Research and Outreach Committee Chair

James W. Thomas, Counsel, Jackson Kelly PLLC – Nominating and Governance Committee Chair

Howard Seufer, Jr., Partner, Bowles Rice, LLP -- Development Committee Chair

Dr. Amelia A. Courts, President/CEO, The Education Alliance

Mallie Combs, Executive Director, Hardy County Rural Economic Development Authority – Member-at-Large

Carolyn Long, Campus President, WVU Institute of Technology - Member-at-Large

Board of Directors

Jessica Alsop, Associate General Counsel, WVU Health System

Chris Beam, President/COO, Appalachian Power

Clayton Burch, State Superintendent of Schools, West Virginia Department of Education

Dana Burns, Vice President, Potesta & Associates

Gat Caperton, President/CEO, Gat Creek

Jonell Carver, Manager-Gas Operations, Dominion Resources

Brian Casto, 2022 WV Teacher of the Year, Milton Middle School

Andy Feeney, President – West Virginia, AT&T

Miller Hall, President, West Virginia Board of Education

Beth L. Hammers, Chief Executive Officer, Marshall Health, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Stephen Hastings, Attorney, Hendrickson & Long PLLC

Sherrone Hornbuckle, General Counsel, Cabell County Schools

Erica Mani, Regional Chief Executive Officer West Virginia, American Red Cross

Srini Matam, President, Toyota Motor Manufacturing WV, Inc.

Ryan Moore, HR Department Leader, Procter & Gamble

Trey Morrone, Attorney, Bowles-Rice, LLP

Samantha Norris, Berkshire Hathaway

Michelle Rotellini, President/CEO, Beckley Raleigh County Chamber of Commerce

Judy Gemma-Sjostedt, Executive Director, Parkersburg Area Community Foundation

Nick Sparachane, Senior Vice President of Sales, USI Insurance

Brett Staples, Senior Vice President/Financial Advisor, Truist – Past Chair

Leah Summers, Head of Community Outreach and Engagement, Viatris


Emeritus Directors

The Honorable Gaston Caperton, Former Governor, State of West Virginia

Daniel Foster, M.D., Retired, Charleston Area Medical Center

Stephen Hopta, Retired Executive

Despina “Dee” Kapourales, Owner, Kapourales Enterprises

Dr. Priscilla Leavitt, Director, Counseling & Wellness Center

Gayle Manchin, Former First Lady, State of West Virginia

Jeri Matheney, Communications Director, Appalachian Power

Joseph McDonie, President, Citation Investment, Inc.

Lacy Rice Jr., Retired Executive, Bowles, Rice, McDavid, Graff & Love

Sharon Rowe, SHR Consulting LLC

Herchiel Sims Jr., Retired Business Executive

L. Newton Thomas, Jr., Retired Executive, Carbon Industries, Inc.

Joanne Jaeger Tomblin, Former First Lady, State of West Virginia